ADO.Net and Sybase ! Strange behavior !


This is what I see, may be there is something that I don’t see !
I am using .Net v1.1, Sybase db ver 12.5 with Sybase ASE OleDb Provider Ver 2.70.
When I create parameters for my command (CommandType is StoredProcedure), it expects me to create the params in the same order as specified within the stored procedure. I am creating the params using names and not by ordinal! There is no error thrown even when the params are in different order, values simply gets assigned to the wrong params !!

Did any one of you have seen similar issue ??

Leave a Reply

