Build a web site using ASP.Net MVC – Part 1


At last, I have decided to get my hands dirty with some real project using ASP.Net MVC. This will give me an opportunity to explore various features that are offered with ASP.Net MVC extension. There are lots
of articles available to read about this online. I’ve been reading all these time and now its time to do something more than reading …

How to prepare for development?

    Install .Net Framework 3.5 SP1 – If you do not have it yet – get it from here.
    Install Visual Studio 2008 Service Packs – Good to have..
    Install ASP.Net MVC 1.0 – Get it from here.

Like I mentioned earlier in this note, there are a lot of articles out there, so I have decided to pick the best for my reading.

1. Scott Guthrie’s Blog
2. Asp.net MVC Official Site

I am planning to use these 2 great resources, to build the site. Guthrie has build a tutorial and a sample site named Nerd Dinner which I think should give me a good starting point.

This is it for now, I will posting notes as we progress…
Lot of reading and research to do…

Cheers!

One comment

  1. Pingback: ASP.NET MVC Archived Blog Posts, Page 1

Leave a Reply

